Senegal vs Algeria Match Information, Team News

Senegal vs Algeria Match Information, Team News

Senegal might rest some of their key players with a huge quarterfinals clash against Cameroon later in Afcon 2017. Senegal vs Algeria Match Information, Team News

 

Senegal vs Algeria Match Information, Team News

 

Senegal were the first team to book their Africa Cup if Nation 2017 quaterfinals spot after beating Zimbiabwe in their last encounter. Senegal , who are one of the title favorites, will hope to finish the group stages with a bang as they face Algeria on Monday.

Senegal vs Algeria Match Information, Team News

 

Match Information

Team : Senegal vs Algeria
What : Africa Cup of Nations – Group B
Date and Time : January 23rd , 2017 2:00 PM EST
Venue : Stade de Franceville

 

Where To Watch Live

 

Senegal vs Algeria Afcon 2017 match is scheduled for a 12:30am IST (7:00pm GMT, 2:00pm ET) start.

 

India: TV: No live coverage.

 

Africa: TV: SuperSport6 Africa.

 

UK: TV: EuroSport 1 UK.

 

Australia, Canada, US: TV: Bein Sports.

 

Senegal Team News

 

Team Senegal with six points has already booked the ticket for the quarterfinals of the tournament. Senegal defeated Tunisia in the opening match and then posted a 2-0 victory over Zimbabwe in the second match.

 

Power Forward Keita Balde Diao and Liverpool’ Sadio Mane along with Henri Saivet have been in fantastic form.

 

Former Birmingham City player Aliou Cisse is managing the team and will look forward to posting another win before the closing of the group matches.

Algeria Team News

 

Pre-tournament favorites Algeria has struggled this edition to post even a single win. First, they managed a draw with Zimbabwe and then lost 1-2 to Tunisia.

 

Leicester City midfielder Riyad Mahrez will be in playing eleven.

 

The Desert Warriors’ coach Georges Leekens will have the Algeria on their toes because a loss will confirm their elimination from the tournament.

 

Goalkeepers Rais M’bohli and Hilal Soundani won’t be participating in action due to injuries.